Q&A: Does Nexus have a “read only” mode?

Author Rich Seddon

A Client Asked:
Does Nexus have a “read only” mode? I want to move the “sonatype-work” folder to a new location. I don’t want new artifacts to be deployed while that is in process, but I do want to keep Nexus running online. Is this possible?

Sonatype Support Answered:
No, there isn’t currently a global “read only” mode for Nexus.

In any case, you probably don’t want to copy the entire work directory while Nexus is running. The best approach is to do one selected copy while Nexus is running normally, then shut down the instance and do a delta copy to pick up any changes which may have happened since the original copy was started.

See here for details.

https://support.sonatype.com/entries/21451383

Rich Seddon, Manager QE/Support at Sonatype

The following two tabs change content below.

Rich Seddon

Rich Seddon is Manager QE/Support at Sonatype. You can find him at all hours of the day and night answering questions on the support forums for Nexus and CLM.
Authors

Related posts

*

Top